2020-2021 Maverick Athletic Ceremony and Awards

St. John’s Athletics put a capstone to the 2020-2021 year of sports with the annual Maverick Athletic Ceremony and awards presentation.  The recorded video pays tribute to all of the hard work and dedication of athletes, coaches, support staff, administration, and parents. The awards include the first recipient of The Angie Kensinger Athletic Award, The Athletic Achievement Awards, and The Not Without Honor Awards.
The Angie Kensinger Athletic Award
The award will be awarded annually, starting in 2020-2021, to the female US student-athlete who most exemplifies the positive spirit of competition and sportsmanship that defined Coach Angie Kensinger's 23 years of service to St. John's Athletics.  
Reese Ramirez '21 is our first recipient
The Maverick Athletic Achievement Award
These senior student/athletes have distinguished themselves by participating in three sports seasons during their junior and senior years.
Henry Miller '21 and Josh Schwartz '21
Not Without Honor Award 
The “Not Without Honor” Athletic Award is presented to the student-athletes who embody excellence, sportsmanship, and leadership.  These top Maverick performers not only give their best on and off the field of competition, but also elevate others through a positive attitude, exemplary worth ethic, and consistent commitment to athletic performance.  Athletic participation on multiple St. John’s teams is given heavy consideration towards earning this nomination. 
2020-2021 Not Without Honor Award recipients:
Grade 9 Boys 
Stephen Gill
Nolan Hughes
Alex Miao
Barrett Mossman
Adam Tibary
Danny Wasserman 
Grade 9 Girls 
Reese Animashaun
Ayla Hasan
Haley King
Sarah Shelburne
Libby Smith 
Lilian Poag
Grade 10 Boys
Warren Kozak
Tyler Langin 
Jack McGarry
Robert Riser
William Thames
Ryan Wood
Grade 10 Girls 
Anna Kate Black
Alexa Christensen
Lexie Lukens
Frances Moriniere
Sonia Zhang
Victoria Zhao
Grade 11 Boys 
Stefan Gustafson
Mason Muller
Brabson Pacha
John Perdue
Emmanuel Sgouros
Michael Skaribas
Grade 11 Girls 
Saviana Augustine
Sarah Clark
Sloan Davidson 
Ella Flowers
Ellie Monday
Megan Wetzel
Ashley Yen
Grade 12 Boys
George Caldwell
Michael Daichman
Pierce Ederle
Matt Fleming 
Katcher Halligan
Matthew Hensel
Sebastian Jiminez
Eric Johnson 
Jackson Peakes
Parker Rose
Jim Rouse
Josh Schwartz
Grade 12 Girls
Katina Christensen
Ainsley Dodson 
Maya Estrera
Charlotte Gillard
Carter Hollingsworth 
Tyler Kennedy
Campbell Lee
Mary Louise Mannon
Georgianna Mathews
Caroline Pressler 
Lindsey Price
Reese Ramirez

Additional team awards are listed in the Maverick Athletic Ceremony Program.
© 2018 St. John’s School. All Rights Reserved.