Mavericks Dominate Vype Awards

St. John’s Athletics will be well represented at the second annual Vype Awards presented by Houston Methodist Orthopedics and Sports Medicine on April 28 (4-7 pm) at Stereo Live. The Mavericks were awarded Wrestling Team of the Year, Wrestling Coach of the Year (Alan Paul), Wrestler of the Year (Harrison Fernelius), Girls' Soccer Team of the Year, Girls’ Golf Team of the Year, Girls’ Golf Coach of the Year (Jack Soliman), Girls’ Golfer of the Year (Christine Wang), Boys’ Track Team of the Year, Boys’ Track Coach of the Year (Richie Mercado), Boys’ Track Athlete of the Year (Genson Hooper Price), Girls’ Swimming Team of the Year, Girls’ Swimming Coach of the Year (Ron Raper), Girls’ Volleyball Team of the Year, and Girls’ Volleyball Coach of the Year (Shelbi Irvin)!
    • Boys' Track & Field Team

    • Girls' Swimming and Diving

    • Girls' Volleyball

    • Wrestling

© 2018 St. John’s School. All Rights Reserved.