Fall Sports Preseason Announcement

Since the SJS decision to begin the school year on Wednesday, August 19 remotely, the start of
US Fall Preseason has been pushed back until Tuesday, September 8. The beginning of the US Fall practices will lead into the recent SPC announcement that competition between schools for all of our Fall sports has been moved to, at the earliest, September 8. SPC Counter contests will not occur until, at the earliest, the week of September 21.

No decisions have been made at this time regarding the MS Fall season. We are in frequent contact with the Houston Junior Preparatory Conference (HJPC) and other peer schools about what may be feasible for this Fall and beyond.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to the Fall Varsity Head Coaches listed below with specific questions related to the start of the Fall season.

Kevin VeltriHead Varsity Football Coachkveltri@sjs.org
Brenda Mercado   Head Varsity Field Hockeybmercado@sjs.org
Richie MercadoHead Boys’ Varsity Cross Country   rmercado@sjs.org
Rachel FabreHead Girls’ Varsity Cross Countryrfabre@sjs.org
Shelbi IrvinHead Girls’ Varsity Volleyballsirvin@sjs.org
Chaz HulettHead Boys’ Varsity Volleyballchulett@sjs.org
Back
© 2018 St. John’s School. All Rights Reserved.